Dan Sultan announces album tour

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Dan Sultan is celebrating to milestones today: one, the release of his third album Blackbird; and two, the announcement of a giant national tour.

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Dan Sultan is celebrating two milestones today: one, the release of his third album Blackbird; and two, the announcement of a giant national tour. It’s been four years between drinks for Sultan, whose previous album Get Out While You Can was released way back in 2010. Since then he’s played countless gigs and festivals, guested on Way Of The Eagle’s mini hit Rattlesnake and travelled to Nashville to record his latest offering. To celebrate Blackbird, Dan Sultan is setting off on a massive, 20-date headline tour with support coming from Stonefield and the aforementioned Way Of The Eagle in DJ mode. Tickets for his Gov show on Thu Aug 14 go on sale on Thu Apr 10 through Oztix. Dan Sultan Blackbird tour: Thu Jun 26 – The Venue, Townsville Fri Jun 27 – Tank Arts Centre, Cairns Sat Jun 28 – River Sessions Festival, Mackay Wed Jul 2 – Solbar, Maroochydore Thu Jul 3 – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba Fri Jul 4 – Soundlounge, Gold Coast Sat Jul 5 – Eatons Hill Hotel, Brisbane Tue Jul 8 – The Northern, Byron Bay Wed Jul 9 – Panthers, Port Macquarie Thu Jul 10 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle Fri Jul 11 – Metro Theatre, Sydney Sat Jul 12 – Waves, Wollongong Thu Jul 17 – The Forum, Melbourne Fri Jul 18 – The Wool Exchange, Geelong Sat Jul 19 – Westernport Hotel, San Remo Fri Aug 1 – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River Sat Aug 2 – Astor Theatre, Perth Fri Aug 8 – Wrest Point Showroom, Hobart Sat Aug 9 – Country Club Showroom, Launceston Thu Aug 14 – The Gov, Adelaide Sat Aug 16 – Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome

Adelaide In-depth

Get the latest stories, insights and exclusive giveaways delivered straight to your inbox every week.