Neil Diamond Announces 50th Anniversary Australian Tour

Superstar American singer-songwriter Neil Diamond will return to Australia for his 50th Anniversary tour in 2018, playing Adelaide’s Botanic Park in April.

Having sold more than 130 million records in his career and written a plethora of iconic hits including Sweet Caroline, I Am, I Said and Love On The Rocks, Diamond’s tour marks five decades of his musical career.

Space Events’ Phil Rankine, who is promoter of the Adelaide leg of the tour said in a release that he is “honoured” to be working with the 50th Anniversary Tour and Diamond himself.

“I’m so excited to bring such an iconic artist to the magnificent Botanic Park in what will be a must see event that is sure to sell out quickly,” said Rankine.

Diamond will tour nine venues while in Australia.

Neil Diamond 50th Anniversary Australian Tour 2018 dates

Tuesday, March 20 – 1300 Smiles Stadium, Townsville QLD
Thursday, March 22 – Sunshine Coast Stadium, Sunshine Coast QLD
Saturday, March 24 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane QLD
Tuesday, March 27 – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney NSW
Saturday, March 31 – Sutton Grange Winery, VIC
Tuesday, April 3 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne VIC
Saturday, April 7 – Roche Estate, Hunter Valley NSW
Wednesday, April 11 – Botanic Park, Adelaide SA
Saturday, April 14 – Sandalford Estate Swan Valley, Perth WA

Tickets go on sale Thursday, November 16 2pm (AEST) at ticketek.com.au

A Telstra pre-sale starts Thursday, November 14 2pm (AEST) through to Thursday, November 16 2pm (AEST). Go to telstra.com/neildiamond for details.

Photo credit: Andreas Terlaak

X