Tag: book reviews

Bite-Sized Book Reviews

A gripping mystery, philosophical cartoonists, Hillary Clinton and a war on journalism are on the menu for this month’s bite-sized book reviews.…

christopher-bollen-the-destroyers-book-adeaide-review

Book Review: The Destroyers

A modern literary thriller in the vein of Patricia Highsmith and Graham Greene with a hint of Bret Easton Ellis nihilism, Christopher Bollen’s latest novel The …

john-sandford-golden-prey

Book Review: Golden Prey

Roger Hainsworth enjoys John Sandford’s crime-fuelled thriller, Golden Prey, which sends Lucas Davenport down a fresh rabbit hole of drugs, heists and act…

secret-life-andrew-o-hagan-book-adelaide-review

Book Review: The Secret Life

The ‘three true stories’ that make up Andrew O’Hagan’s new collection of essays The Secret Life is a vital look at the reality of self in the cyber age.…

dead-souls-angela-marsons-book-adelaide-review-2

Book Review: Dead Souls

14 months ago I read and enthusiastically reviewed Angela Marsons’ Lost Girls. Her plot was so gripping, her story so well told, that I promptly got hold of two…

rather-be-the-devil-cropped-ian-rankin-adelaide-review

Book Review: Rather be the Devil

John Rebus is back in Rather be the Devil along with several characters from earlier novels, including DI Siobhan Clarke, and former Complaints Department chief…

Adelaide In-depth

Get the latest stories, insights and exclusive giveaways delivered straight to your inbox every week.